Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Adam Rinica and George Rinica Account Book
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ap30
Scope and Contents
Ledger, 1822-1848, of Adam Rinica and George Rinica, Marksville, Page County, Va.
Dates:
1822-1848
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
The Pauline Home for the Aged (Columbus, Ohio) Records
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.596
Scope and Contents
Contains account books, meeting minutes, reports, and other material from The Pauline Home for the Aged in Columbus, Ohio. The home provided housing for elderly women in the community. It was originally founded in 1887 as The Deutsche Protestantische Wittwen Heimath, changed its name again in 1905 to Der Deutsche Altenheim Verein von Columbus, Ohio, and then was re-established in 1918 as The Pauline Home for the Aged. The records consist of four bound volumes with loose treasurer's reports...
Dates:
1905-1944; Majority of material found in 1915-1935
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Wissler-Mayer Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.223
Scope and Contents
Papers, circa 1830s-1950s, of the Wissler, Mayer, and Erb families of Grottoes and Columbia Furnace, Virginia, and Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Included are photographs, an autograph album, a manuscript cookbook, receipts, two ledgers, a Bible and hymn book, a Wissler family record for the descendants of William Franklin Wissler and Elizabeth Mayer (m. 1890), and correspondence.
For a more detailed description see finding aid link below.
Dates:
1835-1952
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center